Cathy L James - Webmaster
Dixon Municipal Band Summer Season 2019
We have a busy season coming up. The new Dixon Municipal Band Director is Jon P James.

                                                     
Next Event

June 10, Monday, Rehearsal 7 p.m. (Band Room) & June 13, Thursday, Concert 7:30 p.m.

[Fundraiser - June 15, Saturday from 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. at Oliver's Food Pantry]

     We need helpers for the cook-out: A Grill Chef or Two
                                                          Helpers to man the baked goods table
                                                          Helpers to prepare plates & bag food
                                                          We need baked goods
      [ No Cream pastries, no cream, custard or meringue, no pumpkin pies / cream puffs]
             I will make copies of the Health Department Regulations for baked goods and have these copies
             ready for anyone to take at rehearsal on Monday and Thursday's Concert.


June 17, Monday, Rehearsal 7 p.m. & June 20, Thursday, Concert 7:30 p.m.
June 24, Monday, Rehearsal 7 p.m. & June 27, Thursday, Concert 7:30 p.m.

July 1, Monday, Rehearsal 7 p.m. & July 5, Friday, Court House Lawn Concert 7 p.m.

[Fundraiser - Petunia Festival Tent Workers - July 4, Thursday 6 p.m. to 12 a.m.]
     Need several volunteers. I will have a sign-up book. You can sign up for a shift or for the night.
     We should have 6 to 7 people at all times.
     I need names ASAP: You will be put on a list so you can come in to help for free
     There is a beer pouring school on Wednesday June 12th from 6 to 8 pm at the Dixon VFW

July 7, Sunday, Petunia Festival Parade 1 p.m. (meet at 12:15 p.m.)

July 8, Monday, Rehearsal 7 p.m. & July 11, Thursday, Concert 7:30  p.m.
July 15, Monday, Rehearsal 7 p.m. & July 18, Thursday, Concert 7:30 p.m.
July 22, Monday, Rehearsal 7 p.m. & July 25, Thursday, Concert 7:30 p.m.
July 29, Monday, Rehearsal 7 p.m.& August 1, Thursday, Concert 7:30 p.m.
August
5, Monday, Rehearsal 7 p.m. & August 8, Thursday, Concert 7:30 p.m.

August 11th, Sunday, the 125th anniversary of the building of the Old Settlers Log Cabin an the 50th
anniversary of its move to its present location. I will be asking for musicians to sign up for this.

Locations:
* We may move a rehearsal to Reagan Middle School due to adverse weather.
The address is 620 Division St, Dixon - enter through Door # 5

* We meet at Saint Mary's Catholic School for the Petunia Festival Parade.
The address is 704 S Peoria Ave, Dixon

* If we move a concert to the Dixon Historic Theatre, the address is 114 S Galena Ave, Dixon